Leadership Board

The Tees Valley Unlimited Leadership Board consists of key cross-sector leaders with the support and ability to initiate real change.

Click here for minutes

Paul Booth OBE,



Chairman Tees Valley Unlimited

Cllr Christopher Akers-Belcher,


Hartlepool Borough Council

Mayor David Budd,

Middlesbrough Borough Council

Cllr Bob Cook,


Stockton on Tees Borough Council

Prof Paul Croney,

Vice Chancellor

Teesside University

Cllr Bill Dixon MBE,


Darlington Borough Council

Cllr Sue Jeffrey,


Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council

Ian Kinnery,


Team Massive Results

Alastair MacColl,

Chief Executive

BE Group

Teesside University Chair

Nigel Perry,

Chief Executive

Centre for Process Innovation

David Robinson,

Group Chief Executive

PD Ports

David Soley,


Cameron’s Brewery

Alison Thain OBE,

Chief Executive

Thirteen Group

Tees Valley

Situated in the North East of England and nestled between North Yorkshire and County Durham, Tees Valley covers an area of 304 square miles with a population of 660,000.

Tees Valley Unlimited

One of the first Local Enterprise Partnerships in the country to gain approval from the Government, TVU has a growing reputation as a leading and forward thinking organisation building on over a decade of successful public and private sector partnership working.

Media Centre

Remember to visit this page regularly or alternatively sign up to our email alert system so news that is important to you is sent straight to your inbox. You can also find Tees Valley Unlimited on Twitter and LinkedIn - please, join our conversation.